Shawn Colvin-Never saw blue like that(tradução)

Never saw blue like that

Shawn Colvin

TRILHA DO SERIADO DAWSON’S CREEK

Never Saw Blue Like That
(Nunca vi azul como aquele)
Shawn Colvin

Today I took a walk up the street
Hoje, fiz um passeio
And picked a flower and climbed the hill
E escolhi uma flor e escalei a colina
Above the lake
Sobre o lago

And secret thoughts were said aloud
E pensamentos secretos foram ditos em voz alta
We watched the faces in the clouds
Observamos os rostos nas nuvens
Until the clouds had blown away
Até que as nuvens fossem sopradas pra longe

And were we ever somewhere else
E era sempre nós em outro lugar?
You know, it’s hard to say and
Você sabe, é difícil dizer, e

CHORUS
I never saw blue like that before
Eu nunca vi azul como aquele antes
Across the sky
Pelo céu
Around the world
Ao redor do mundo
You’ve given me all you have and more
Você me deu tudo que tem e mais
And no one else has ever shown me how
E ninguém nunca me mostrou como
To see the world the way I see it now
Ver o mundo do jeito que eu vejo agora
Oh, I, I never saw blue like that
Oh, eu, eu nunca vi azul como aquele

I can’t believe a month ago
Não posso acreditar que um mês atrás
I was alone, I didn’t know you
Eu estava sozinha, eu não conhecia você
I hadn’t seen or heard you’re name
Não tinha te visto ou ouvido seu nome
And even now, I’m so amazed
E até mesmo agora, estou tão maravilhada
It’s like a dream, It’s like a rainbow, it’s like the rain
É como um sonho, é como um arco-íris, é como a chuva

And somethings are the way they are
E algumas coisas ão do jeito que elas são
And words just can’t explain cause
E palavras simplesmente não conseguem explicar, porque

CHORUS

And it feels like now,
E parece agora,
And it feels always,
E parace sempre
And it feels like coming home
E parece igual a voltar pra casa

CHORUS

I, I never saw blue like that
Eu, eu nunca vi azul como aquele

Published in: on September 19, 2010 at 12:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://waluiv.wordpress.com/2010/09/19/shawn-colvin-never-saw-blue-like-thattraducao/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

